Board of Directors


Lim Hiah Eng (Mrs Lucy Chong)

Independent Non-Executive Director

Mrs Lucy Chong was appointed as an Independent Non-Executive Director of EcoWorld Malaysia on 20 May 2020. She is a retired equities specialist with 40 years of solid experience in fund management and stockbroking, covering Malaysia and the ASEAN region.

She started her career in 1979 as an investment executive in Aseambankers Malaysia Berhad (“Aseambankers”), gaining exposure to both operations and the fund management industry. She was the Head of Investment and Treasury Department before she left in 1993 to be a sales person at various stockbroking houses. During her tenure in Aseambankers, she managed many government funds such as Employees Provident Fund (EPF), Lembaga Tabung Angkatan Tentera (LTAT) and Federal Land Development Authority (FELDA). Many of the state government funds under her portfolio were ranked top 2.

In 1998, she went back to the Maybank Group to head a boutique team, handling sales to institutional clients.

Mrs Lucy Chong was appointed as the Co-Head of Maybank Investment Bank’s Institutional Equities Team in 2012 whereby she was tasked to manage a team of dealers and salespersons and led the team to become the top brokerage house in Malaysia. In the same year, she was voted by Asiamoney as the best sales person for Malaysia from 2012 to 2016 and led the team to be ranked no. 1 for Overall Brokerage, Sales Services and Corporate Access in Malaysia.

In year 2014, she headed the Malaysia Institutional Sales team and was subsequently appointed as the Regional Head of Corporate Access. Subsequently in year 2015, she was appointed as the Regional Head of ASEAN Sales while maintaining the position as the Regional Head of Corporate Access.

Prior to her retirement in September 2019, Mrs Lucy Chong assumed the twin roles of Regional Co-Head of Institutional Equities and Regional Head of Corporate Access, where she focused on developing Maybank’s institutional equities business in the region.

View All Board of Directors